Susan Brink Sherratt Leadership Fund

The Susan Brink Sherratt Leadership Fund provides continued leadership development opportunities for established Alpha Phi collegiate chapters in the areas of teamwork, effective communication and creative problem solving. This annual grant of up to $2,500 is awarded each fiscal year and the full amount may be granted to one chapter or divided among several chapter applicants to assist in chapter leadership development programs.

The Susan Brink Sherratt Leadership Fund was established in June 2004 to honor Susan Brink Sherratt (Beta Beta-Michigan State) and her notable leadership, support and service to Alpha Phi Foundation. Renee Smith Zainer (Beta Epsilon-Arizona), one of Susan’s longtime friends, started the fund as Susan was retiring from the Foundation Board of Directors where she served with vision and dedication for nine years, four in which she served as Board Chair. The Susan Brink Sherratt Leadership Fund continues to be funded today by the generous support of Susan’s family, friends and fellow Alpha Phi volunteers.

Eligible Alpha Phi collegiate chapters are notified by email with application instructions in the fall. The recipient is announced at Leadership Conference.

Congratulations to the following chapters who have received grants from the Susan Brink Sherratt Leadership Fund:

  • Delta Tau (LSU)
  • Epsilon Chi (Cal Poly)
  • Tau (Oregon)
  • Theta Iota (James Madison)
  • Epsilon Nu (Delaware)
  • Kappa (Stanford)
  • Gamma Nu (Miami University)
  • Beta Beta (Michigan State)
  • Omicron (Missouri)